Current Events
News in Detail

Bilaspur District
District Administration
Major Towns
Panchayats & Villages
Apollo Hospitals
CIMS, Bilaspur
CG High Court
GGD University
Lafarge, Arasmeta
NTPC, Seepat
SEC Railway
SECL, Bilaspur

Who's Who
By Category
By Name
By Popularity

Articles for you
Your Queries

( News Navigation : Previous | Next | Last )

Amar Agrawal retains his Bilaspur Seat for 4th time
09-Dec-2013 / ( Politics - Previous | Next | Last )

Amar Agrawal has once again won from the Bilaspur Seat, after the results were announced on 8-Dec-2013. He has defeated his nearest rival Vani Rao by 15599 votes and increased his margin of victory by more than 5000 votes over his 2008 win.

Amar Agrawal has bag the Bilaspur seat for the 4th time in succession.

This talks volumes of his popularity, especially in a scenario where several stalwarts have lost from their respective constituencies. The election results have increased the political stature of Amar Agrawal in the state.

Some of the big names in Chhattisgarh politics that have lost in Chhattisgarh include...
BilhaDharamlal KaushikSpeaker in the 2008 Assembly
RampurNankiram KanwarHome Minister
AbhanpurChandrashekha SahuAgriculture Minister
KondagaonLata UsendiWomen and Child Welfare Minister
RamanujganjRamvichar NetamHigher Eduction Minister
Durg CityHemchand YadavIrrigation Minister
Janjgir-ChampaNarayan ChandelDeputy Speaker
SajaRavindra ChoubeyLeader of Opposition
LormiDharamjeet SinghVeteran Congress Leader

News Home About Bilaspur Site Home Back
Click on topic (below) that you want to explore

Bilaspur Business Cricket Education Entertainment
General Health International National Politics
Science Sports State Technology

Google Search:

Copyright © 2007 Data Spec. All rights reserved.
Advertise with Us | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Credits | Top of Page | Home
Site optimized for 1024x768 on
Internet Explorer 8 and above